Facebook’s Convenience Dulls My Appetite For Using My WordPress Blog – Film At Eleven


Funny how trying to keep up with and commenting on what is going on with your friends… and with the world, dulls one’s appetite for blogging.  I use the mighty book of faces for commenting and posting small snippets of what I am doing in the real world of face-to-face contact… but am left unfulfilled.  See, the situation is thus… one cannot really post a bunch of coherent thoughts… on Facebook.  You can only make a small comment.  I know that Facebook friends will see this post… as I have WordPress set to post a link to my Facebook page.  I don’t know if any of my Facebook friends will concur, but now that I am out-of-town on business… and to be quite frank, bored off my keester, I suddenly have all kinds of thoughts to elaborate on.  What are the odds of me actually doing any of it.

The funny part, in my humble opinion, is that many people don’t mind and might actually crave a quick, brisk opinion on something… but may detest an actual coherent opinion.  I guess that is not my particular problem though… if I take a moment out of my day to post something… try to be coherent… try to use correct grammar… try to be relevent in society… then I believe that I am fine.

So, is there anybody out there… who has a comment on this topic?  let me know.

~ by Rick Andrade on June 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Facebook’s Convenience Dulls My Appetite For Using My WordPress Blog – Film At Eleven”

  1. I agree…..actually entirely and in full.

  2. Why visitors still use to read news papers when in this technological
    globe all is presented on net?

Leave a Reply

 
